#LIGHTtheWORLD | Blogmas 2016

    Thursday, December 1st, 2016

Hey guys! Today I am going to be talking about a program my church is doing (my church is The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, yes I am a Mormon). It is called Light the World and, it is where we “serve anyone we want, any way we want” or we just serve, or do little acts of kindness every day leading up to Christmas!

We have to serve 25 different people, in 25 different ways, over 25 days. Today is the very first day since it is the 1st of December. Our church gave us a calendar of things we can do but, since I cant physically talk to each one of you I will link a website with it here and a video about what it is here to get even more info about it. It’s just a program to help people serve others and really bring the Christmas Spirit out of people.

Since today is the first day I will talk about what I did and what the message is for today (except all of the messages are on the calendar so, go download it and print it off!). So, today’s message is “Jesus Lifted Others’ Burdens and So Can You.” Today’s message is saying that you are going to try and lift somebody’s burden that they have. That may be helping someone (or your brother/sister/child) with their homework, or even helping with dinner, and that is what I ended up doing. I helped my mom with dinner.

I’m not going to do anymore blog posts about this but if you want me to LET ME KNOW!  I will give you an update on what I have been doing and what I have done to help me remember and keep me motivated.

I hope you guys enjoyed day 1 of BLOGMAS and keep coming back for more!

Leave a Reply

